New Challenge….

Hi everyone!  Here it is fall, already.  Wow!  So, what better than an new challenge.

Amy over at Amy’s Creative Side has a new Challenge – One Thing, One Week Challenge – nothing too stressful, just pick one thing.  So head on over and check it out.

Here is my challenge for this week.  I hope to assemble all the blocks in my Christmas in July QAL.  I think its do-able!  First let me tell you that I have assembled all the blocks this past long weekend – yay!  Here are the last few that I put together:

Block 15 – is called “Bulls Eye” and presented by Michele of Quilting Gallery.  It is a nice easy block.  I like the clean lines.

Block 15

Block 16 – There is a story to this one. The one presented in the QAL was really cute, but you needed a 15 degree ruler. I ordered one, but it has yet to come in. I really wanted to get this completed so I just made this up out of some of the scraps from the rest of the project. I like it – it fits with the design and will try the fan shaped block in another project! :)

Block 16

Block 17 – is really cute. It looks like a package all wrapped up. I could have done a better job matching up all the ‘ribbon’ lines, but it is still cute! Thanks Tacha!

Block 17

Block 18 – is another real cutie – presented by Canoe Ridge Creations. It is a cute little candy. I found a lonely charm square in my stash with some cute little birdies that worked with the whole collection.

Block 18

Block 19 is called “Cheer” – presented by Fat Quarter Shop.  It was challenging to make, lots of pieces and a need for real accuracy, but it was well worth it. I didn’t even have to rip a single seam; and it is spectacular….

Block 19

So as you see, I am in really good shape to get the top completed this week.  Wish me luck.

What are you going to challenge yourself with?

Connie :)

Leave a Reply

