Saturday Cooking…

I love to cook for my hubby on the weekends.  He has a sweet tooth, so dessert is always welcome.

Last week, Mel of Mel’s Kitchen Cafe posted the perfect “Saturday” dessert that I just had to try.  My hubby is particularly fond of anything that includes Coconut Cream and her Nov 9th post is the perfect recipe for the weekend.  “Chocolate & Coconut Cream Pie Bars”.

This is how it went:

Mel has great recipes with basic ingredients and her instructions are very clear and easy to follow.  The recipe was easier than I thought it would be – the instructions clear and concise and the resulting dessert was fantastic.  You can get the complete recipe here.

Actually, the custard topping would be really great as a dessert on it’s own, which I may just try sometime soon.

I’m heading back to the kitchen now…I think we will have homemade pizza – but that is a post for another time :)

See you soon,  Connie :)

3 thoughts on “Saturday Cooking…

Leave a Reply

