Saturday baking – Cranberry Bliss Bars

I love my Starbucks coffee on my way to work.  It’s my little indulgence.  I occasionally pick up a sweet treat to go with it and love the seasonal Cranberry Bliss Bars.  Sadly, they are only available for a very short time.  Then, a couple of weeks ago I found this recipe on Averie Cook’s blog and just HAD to try them out.

They were a hit!  That said, they were REALLY sweet.  Not a problem for my hubby, but I prefer them not quite so sweet, so while making a second batch for an occasion at the office, I reduced the icing sugar in the icing by half in the frosting.  They were still sweet and not a crumb was left!

This is how it went:

I didn’t take a picture of the finished squares as they disappeared rather quickly …. but I can assure you, they were mighty good…and I can now make them anytime I like….

So if you like them too, head on over to Averie Cooks and try them out!

Now, what shall I cook this weekend?

What have you been up to?

til next time, Connie :)

4 thoughts on “Saturday baking – Cranberry Bliss Bars

Leave a Reply

