Weekend cooking and baking…

Since I still work outside of the home, I really enjoy cooking on the weekends when I can have a little more fun.

Last week I found a recipe on Averie Cooks Blog for “Home-made Chocolate Peanut Butter”.  I made it today and WOW! It’s easy and delicious!  AND you can control the chocolate and sweetness…I only used 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips and it only has a hint of chocolate, which suits both my hubby and me!

Mmmm Mmmm Good!

Mmmm Mmmm Good!

I also found  “Fudgy Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars” on Mel’s Kitchen Cafe.  I love cookie bars…and these are so good, a graham cracker crust layer, a fudgy layer and a chocolate cookie layer with lots of toffee bits sprinkled in between!  How could this possibly be bad.

Now on to dinner – Roast Loin of Pork with roasted veggies….So, what have you been cooking lately…

Until next time, Connie :)

5 thoughts on “Weekend cooking and baking…

  1. Last night I made Sweet and Sour Pork tenderloin, only I forgot the vinegar and I doubled up the peppers. It turned out REALLY good! The peppers offset the sweetness just enough.

Leave a Reply

